Poem#7 Pablo Neruda

This man’s poetry seduces me, he makes love

to my mind and my thinking.

Oh, to have been loved by such a man of

intelligence, passion and integrity.

His books are beside my bed, he exults me as

woman, as other to him. Words put together

as by a sorcerer enchant me. I yearn for love,

I yearn to have known Neruda, to have been

adored by him, to have been his muse.

A man of soul, of depth, of such passion,

he carries me away, as if in his arms, to a

place where love is mine. He reaches me,

oh Pablo Neruda, you undress me and reclothe

me, you draw me after you.

I so wish you still lived.

 

Author: chrissiemorrisbrady

I've read poetry since I was nine and have written creatively since I was fourteen (probably long before that). After writing book reviews and social comment, I decided I wanted to write poetry. I have no formal training, but I surround myself with poets and their writing. I am honing my craft. I have two published collections which I don't feel good about, but have been published by madswirl.com and other publications. I live on the south coast of England with my daughter. I am seriously ill.

4 thoughts on “Poem#7 Pablo Neruda”

      1. mine too. He has a very interesting history, he was a freedom fighter, you can find out about under in Wikipedia!

        Like

Leave a Reply

